Testimonials

Facebook Reviews

Scholars Therapies Testimonials

Scholars Therapies
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Facebook
Becky Morris
Becky Morris
2020-10-28T19:57:27+0000
After injuring my knee approximately 5 years ago and seeing several doctors, specialists and physios over the years with little improvement...I finally found Gareth!9 months of work with him and my knee improved week on week - growing strength and reduction in pain. I still continue to work on his recommended exercises and this weekend I managed my first ever 10k.I would recommend Gareth to... anyone who has experienced an injury and looking for rehab.read more
Stephen Denny
Stephen Denny
2020-10-21T18:28:45+0000
I’ve been seeing Gareth since just after he qualified, totally great guy who knows his stuff. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of sports therapy. 👍
Jade Sankey
Jade Sankey
2020-04-23T16:09:00+0000
I have been going to see Gareth for a few months now with an ongoing back problem from an injury. Gareth has really helped with a hands on approach and advice on exercises to do. Whilst in lockdown I had an accident and injured my back even more 🙈 with virtual physio sessions, Gareth has managed to further assist and get me moving again. Thank you for all the help and advise, would highly... recommend.read more
Rachel Bond
Rachel Bond
2020-04-04T20:16:47+0000
Had fusion surgery in Oct 19 for a Lisfranc fracture. Gareth has been excellent in his rehab both with the fracture and subsequent issues with plantar and ankle issues. Very thorough and after treatment foot feels like new. Would highly recommend!
Jason Tatlock
Jason Tatlock
2020-04-04T18:24:00+0000
Great physio at scholars. I struggle with my lower back and going there for regular appointments has really helped. I see Andy Jones and he seems to have a wealth of experience with his football club background. I would recommend them to any one.
Becca Louise
Becca Louise
2020-04-02T15:00:08+0000
My daughter has been working with Gareth for just over a year for a hip problem. She was a competitive gymnast but was unable to do any gymnastics or even a P.E lesson at school without pain. Some days she was unable to go for a family walk. We saw doctor after doctor, consultant after consultant only to be told she would just have to stop doing activities and just do normal P.E lessons once a... week. For a girl who wanted to do G.C.S.E P.E and continue to be a competitive gymnast this broke her. We were not letting this go. We found Gareth and he listened to what Kayla wanted and we started our journey. After twelve months of hard work and commitment she is back in the gym, doing 6hrs training a week plus 2hrs of P.E. Gareth is AMAZING, he knows his stuff! Kayla has grown in confidence and learned a lot about her own technique and ability along the way. Thank you Gareth!read more
Sue Clemson
Sue Clemson
2020-03-29T21:52:18+0000
I had been struggling for over a year with plantar fasciitis when a friend recommended Gareth. I had tried various different treatments and was feeling quite fed up as I was unable to run. I booked in with Gareth and he didn't promise a magic pill; what he did was to listen and we worked together with structured exercises and hands-on treatment. After a while I was able to do run-walk for a mile.... Now I am back to running like I was before 🙂 I can't recommend Gareth highly enough. He will be honest and do his best to get you back to where you want to be.read more
Caroline Booth
Caroline Booth
2020-02-10T20:50:36+0000
Visited Gareth after having shoulder pain for quite some time. Gareth has given me some exercises to do at home and I am feeling much better. I would highly recommend!
Carla Cobley
Carla Cobley
2020-02-03T17:54:05+0000
Fantastic! Gareth sorted my neck out in no time. Super nice guy and very knowledgable 😊
Sam Chatburn
Sam Chatburn
2020-01-16T21:47:15+0000
Anyone who has suffered an injury that will put them out of action for a long time, get in touch with Gaz and he will help map out a plan to get you back to full fitness as he did with me, couldn’t recommend the big man enough 👍🏻
Simon Monk
Simon Monk
2019-12-23T22:01:59+0000
Awesome....really helped me today understand my rehabilitation post knee surgery...invaluable advice and support and I'm going to be sorted at last...thankyou so much guys.
Josh Riley
Josh Riley
2019-11-24T16:05:54+0000
Fantastic service from Gareth helping with my knee pain! Not only fixing the issue but educating what the issue is and why the pain is there. Definitely recommend!
Stuart Richards
Stuart Richards
2019-10-08T07:05:02+0000
Had knee injuries for years, was recommended to see Gareth and so glad I was. Absolutely brilliant service. Great person and very knowledgeable, saw the issue within minutes of looking at me and after a few visits and giving me exercises to do at home, knee is stronger than ever with no issues since. Can't thank him enough. Once the issue is resolved, he will also tell you that he doesn't need to... see you again which shows he isn't in it to make money out of you and that he does it for the love of the job.read more
Karen Johnson
Karen Johnson
2019-10-07T17:52:46+0000
I went to see Gareth a few weeks ago I was having problems with my back he soon sorted it out after a few sessions,Highly recommended and very good prices
Deborah Sweeney
Deborah Sweeney
2019-08-10T07:37:43+0000
A huge thank you to Gareth at Scholars Therapies for fixing my knee and shoulder! After years of thinking the pain in my knee was just ‘one of those things’ I’d have to live with Gareth guided me through a series of strengthening exercises with strict guidance and how to do them and now I can exercise pain free.
Stuart Kennedy
Stuart Kennedy
2019-07-31T18:17:57+0000
Iv had a trapped nerve for over two years been misdiagnosed and given the wrong treatment three times each time makeing it worse. After 1session with Gareth I started to see an improvement.After six sessions I'm moving freely and pain free 90% of time still improveing and getting back to the things I enjoy.Gareth seriously fella thank you.
David Perryn
David Perryn
2019-05-23T12:48:49+0000
Fantastic service. Back on my feet after a couple of sessions and now pain free. I would highly recommend Scholars Therapies.
Catherine Weaver
Catherine Weaver
2019-04-15T16:23:20+0000
Gareth is so friendly and really puts you at ease. Recently sorted a shoulder injury for me in one session and exercises to do at home 😁. Brilliant
Gareth Booth
Gareth Booth
2019-04-11T09:07:07+0000
On first meeting gareth, he was very friendly and happy to listen to my problem. His advise and sports massage was excellent. His advise on rehab was amazing and got me back onto track quicker than expected. HIghly recommended.
Mata Stratakou
Mata Stratakou
2019-04-05T11:47:15+0000
After an ongoing injury on my Achilles and calf , had decided to visit Scholars therapies ! Gareth is very professional, friendly , and very thorough on his work ! And he can get to the nature of an injury or discomfort in movement . After a few visits , the exercises he recommended to strengthen the tendons and muscle , I am back in action . Thank you Gareth 🙌keep doing a fantastic job
Vinnie Lucas
Vinnie Lucas
2019-03-10T14:35:08+0000
Gareth has helped me out with two seperate injuries. Very friendly and professional. I would recommend his services to any of my friends and family
Annabel Rice
Annabel Rice
2019-02-07T19:59:33+0000
Highly recommend Scholars Therapies! Gareth is so knowledgable and keeps up to date with latest techniques and therapies so you know you’re getting the best possible treatment. He sorted my ‘runner’s knee’ so quickly. I thought I’d have to pull out of the race I’d signed up to but he’s ensured I will be able to race! 👍
Dave Roocroft
Dave Roocroft
2019-01-04T12:18:49+0000
Massive Thanks to Gareth for helping me with a knee issue, he diagnosed me straight away and set me on the road to recovery. A few sessions with him and a rehab programme and all was back to its best.Would definitely recommend Gareth, he is very good at what he does and does not prolong the rehab and physio sessions for his benefit.
Alison Taberner
Alison Taberner
2018-09-23T14:24:59+0000
Very professional company. Would definitely recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Gareth listened to what I said each time I saw him and all rehab was relevant and achievable 👍🏼🏃🏼‍♀️
Christopher Doyle
Christopher Doyle
2018-08-31T21:05:10+0000
I would like to give a massive thanks to Gareth Scholars Therapies for helping me with my acl recovery! It has been a long 2 years but gaz has took it on himself to get me back playing. One of the nicest guys I have had the pleasure of working with. After a structured rehab program i am now back playing and loving the game again ⚽️ I owe my career to this man. 👍
Jack Summerfield
Jack Summerfield
2018-04-24T17:18:20+0000
Can’t recommend Scholars therapies enough! Gareth has helped me get across the finish line of the London Marathon this year when it looked hopeless 3 weeks before race day due to a knee ligament injury. He is very knowledgable and welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure I could compete safely. He personalised a rehab plan to fit in around my work commitments and kept track on my progress... at home throughout. He even threw in a free post marathon massage as I ran for Charity. What more can I say but thank you and get yourself booked in to see him! Thanks again, Jackread more
Rach Barlow
Rach Barlow
2018-04-13T19:15:49+0000
Recently received physio by Gareth for a very painful tramped nerve. When I first met Gareth I could hardly walk never mind move. He gave a full assessment and worked his magic from day one. I’ve had a further three appointments and so thankful to Gareth I am now back to my self and able to move as normal as can be again. He’s a physiotherapist that I will never forget for his very... welcoming and chatty self. Makes you feel so comfortable and at ease, very good at what he does. Definitely one to recommend. Thanks again Gareth your a super star �read more
Janine Greenhalgh
Janine Greenhalgh
2018-04-05T17:04:58+0000
Visited Gareth after the recommendation from a friend. Now, I highly recommend!!! I’ve been struggling with tightness and pain through my traps/ shoulders. One hour with Gareth and I now feel great �
Erica Booth
Erica Booth
2018-03-12T21:08:01+0000
I started to go to Gareth at Scholars in July 2017. First off, he did a full assessment on muscle strengths and weaknesses, the outcome of which fit my own picture in terms of where I get tightness or troublesome areas. Gareth then did a tailor made S&C plan to focus on strengthening those weaknesses as well as honing in on the major triathlon muscle groups. We did a phased S&C programme over... winter, starting a few weeks with body weight only, helping my muscles adapt gradually. Gareth will adapt this plan in accordance with approaching and during race season too. As a triathlete, it’s a fine balance of getting enough S&C work without inflicting DOMS which will ruin my next key run, bike or swim session. We also don’t focus at all on the cardiovascular side of things as I get more than enough of that in my triathlon training. This programme has been the perfect balance for me. I can see my muscle tone changing and feel stronger in my core. This has transferred through to my running and swimming which have both improved as they have also been winter focusses. I also see Gareth for weekly general body maintenance, which helps to keep injuries at bay. Talking of which, Gareth knows his stuff when it comes to injuries and I trust him to locate the problem and get it sorted! On top of all this, Gareth is simply a likeable friendly welsh chap who you can have a good chat with at the same time about all sorts! Thanks Gareth!read more
Mathew Cassidy
Mathew Cassidy
2018-02-27T21:56:04+0000
Brilliant service and professionalism throughout helped me get through my back injury
Samantha Bamber
Samantha Bamber
2018-01-02T17:43:43+0000
Liam McNamara
Liam McNamara
2017-10-05T20:12:12+0000
Great physio booked in for ongoing treatment with my shoulder! Looking forward to getting back to my best!
Eloise Stack
Eloise Stack
2017-08-21T17:42:26+0000
I was suffering with horrendous shoulder and neck pain to the point where I couldn't sleep. Gareth fit me in last minute and afterwards I couldn't believe how much the pain had eased and I slept so much better. Highly recommended and I'm looking forward to getting fully recovered!! 😀
Billy Bishop
Billy Bishop
2017-07-10T16:16:57+0000
Friendly staff, was suffering from upper back pain and after a massage and advice it felt great the next day, would fully recomend.
Jess Astley
Jess Astley
2017-07-10T15:34:07+0000
Mark Rennie
Mark Rennie
2017-05-01T17:14:44+0000
I play a lot of competitive golf and had been really struggling recently with back and neck pain, Gareth soon put me right. Very knowledgable, explained everything to me about what was going on and how his treatment would not only ease the pain but improve rotation for my golf swing. Thanks Gareth, top man, would highly recommend
Lisa Rigg-Lane
Lisa Rigg-Lane
2017-04-27T14:46:21+0000
Another brilliant appointment - quick diagnosis and treatment
Isabella Austin-Peregrine
Isabella Austin-Peregrine
2017-03-04T10:09:40+0000
Once again had first class treatment from Gareth. Living with a chronic illness is made much more manageable with his fantastic knowledge and work!
Next Reviews

Prefer to call and speak to a member of the team?

Click the “Call Now” button to go straight through to the team.